Lent/Easter 2020

Stations of the Cross
Fridays: February 28, March 6, 13, *20, 27
2pm Stations of the Cross with School
7pm Stations of the Cross (no 2pm Stations on March 20)

Friday: March 20, Bilingual Stations of the Cross
7pm English/Spanish  
7:30pm   As part of the Spirits & Socials, join us in the Spirit Center for a Reception

Friday: April 3, Live Way of the Cross
7pm   Presented by SAYM Youth Ministry

 Benediction & Adoration
Sundays: March 1 & 22  6pm Church

The Light is On For You
Tuesday, March 24 7-9pm
St. Albert the Great. An Archdiocese-wide
program for confession and private prayer

Regional Penance Services
Thursday, March 19
Incarnation 7pm
Thursday, April 2
St. Francis of Assisi 7pm

Scrutinies
First Scrutiny: Sunday, March 15   8am Mass
Second Scrutiny: Sunday, March 22 11am Mass
Third Scrutiny: Saturday, March 28 4:30pm Mass

Lenten Morning of Reflection
with Fr. Pat Welsh & Deacon Dick Strominger
Saturday, March 7
8:30am-11am Spirit Center
Join us for 8:30am Mass, followed by a morning focused on the Sacrament of Healing. Continental Breakfast
Register / More information at Lenten Reflection 2020

Lunch with the Lord
Sponsored by South Dayton Adult Faith Collaborative
Noon at St. Francis of Assisi in Centerville
Wednesdays: March 4 (Jacob Lindle, seminarian at St. Francis); March 11 (Mary Cummins Wlodarski of UD);
March 18 (Stacey Stang, Associate at Incarnation); March 25 (Deacon Mike Mahoney at St. Henry);  April 1 (Fr Andy Smith, Assoc Pastor at Incarnation)  

Lenten Small Faith Groups
Sunday mornings and Wednesday evenings
beginning March 1

Based on the book “The Joy of the Gospel”
Register and more information at Lenten Small Groups 2020

Lenten Prayer Baskets
Prayer Request forms available in Church & Chapel
These will be used for the Easter Vigil fire

Rice Bowls
These are given to RE and School students for Catholic Relief Services

Children’s Liturgy of the Word  During 11am Mass throughout Lent
For ages 5-10; Children under 5 must be accompanied by a parent. See bulletin for details

Holy Week

Holy Thursday: April 9
Mass of the Lord’s Supper 7pm
Good Friday: April 10
Celebration of the Lord’s Passion Noon & 7pm
Stations of the Cross 2pm
Holy Saturday: April 11
Morning Prayer and Blessing Easter Baskets 10am
Easter Vigil: April 11 Mass at 8:45pm
Easter Sunday: April 12
Masses at 8am, 9:30am and 11am